…Moment I heard Silence…

It was in that moment I tasted the bliss of silence. You were sitting by my side. We both were tired. Or, probably I was a bit lost, in that very twinkle of light. It was a real boredome, I was feeling bumping inside my brain. 

All I desired is of holding on to someone. Anyone! But just to hold him or her tight. I was not alone. For alone is a choice, and it is being happy self. I was lonely. In that moment I didn’t want any words but just the beating nerves. 

One complete hour, these others alike us, in same uniforms, so loud. I heard none. I just kept your palm in mine and held it tight. 

That’s when I heard the “Silence”.

©err1585

Leave a Reply

